Wagons for TEP10?

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby Marquette » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:46 pm

hsh2003.jpg


Here's the Albanian locomotive I'd done - one of the ex-DB V200s that went there in the early 1990s. All were out of service by 2000, rusting away AFAIK near Pogradec.
#include <std/disclaimer.h>
User avatar
Marquette
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby ConducTTor » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:52 pm

I think I'll buy one and see what I think. Dammit, I hope I'm not disappointed.
My website: https://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8666
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby ConducTTor » Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:33 pm

So, which particular prototype wagon? I still have not been able to find pictures of the locomotive with wagon : (
My website: https://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8666
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby ConducTTor » Wed Mar 17, 2010 11:32 pm

ConducTTor wrote:So, which particular prototype wagon? I still have not been able to find pictures of the locomotive with wagon : (


Never mind. I found a kick Haggis site with Russian rail pictures. www.train-photo.ru
My website: https://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8666
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA


Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby ConducTTor » Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:05 am

Thanks Arseny :wave:
My website: https://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8666
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby Arseny » Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:12 pm

ConducTTor wrote:So, which particular prototype wagon?


Usually the passenger wagons on Russian railways are green.
(with the exception of "brand" trains - such as "Red Arrow" Moscow-Saint-Petersburg - it is red, or "Volga" Moscow-Nizhniy Novgorod, and so on)

So, try to buy green wagon 2010 - 1. I think it is the best choice.

If you want to make a train, you can also use baggage wagon 2110 and/or wagon-restaurant 2210 together with usual passenger wagons.

Or, maybe, passenger wagon(s) 2014 - 0 + baggage 2114 + restaurant 2214 - if you do not like soviet symbols. :)
It would be "RZD".

(TT-model also produce wagons for Ukrainian train - 2036 + 2136 + 2236 - but my wife (she is Ukrainian) says that Ukrainian trains usually are also green, not blue)

Usual Russian train for a long distance - 10-15 wagons, maybe 1 baggage wagon (in the "head" of the train) and 1 wagon-restaurant (in the middle of the train).
(of course, you can conventionally use a model train of 3-5 wagons)
But on the local short lines you can see the trains even of 1-2 wagons!

Some photos from official site of RZD:
http://visual.rzd.ru/isvp/public/visual ... e300_349=1

"Red Arrow" train (never did NOT use TEP-10):
http://visual.rzd.ru/isvp/public/visual ... RE_ID=1003

"Volga" train:
http://visual.rzd.ru/isvp/public/visual ... RE_ID=1417

"Russia" train Moscow-Vladivostok (it goes 7 days!):
http://visual.rzd.ru/isvp/public/visual ... RE_ID=1055

"Amber" (Jantar) train Moscow-Kaliningrad:
http://visual.rzd.ru/isvp/public/visual ... RE_ID=1009
User avatar
Arseny
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:42 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby ConducTTor » Fri Mar 19, 2010 12:10 am

Looking at the available wagons from TT-Model, none of them match what's in the pictures with the TEP10. There are several which are very close but don't have the air vents on the roof. I wonder if they are actually supposed to be those models but the company didn't include the vents? Here is an example: Image

Here is the page that picture is from: http://www.miniaturmodelle.net/osc/cata ... 118d49954a
My website: https://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8666
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby Arseny » Fri Mar 19, 2010 3:19 am

If you want, I can ask the representative of "TT-model" about it, at the exhibition in Saint-Petersburg. (It will go at 21-Mar - 31-Mar)
User avatar
Arseny
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:42 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Wagons for TEP10?

Postby Arseny » Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:39 am

I called to "TT-model" by phone and asked them.

This model is complected with vent (and boxes under the wagon), but it is complected with this detail separately, in a bag.
You must attach it by yourself

They have only 1 vent. It is correct for "first class" wagons, "sleeper".

There are some wagons with a lot of vents "in real life", they are "plats-card" wagons, "second class".
If you want such wagon, you can "convert" TT-model's wagon:

http://12mm.ru/viewcard.php?id=62!61!73 ... d!70!6c!2f
User avatar
Arseny
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:42 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

PreviousNext

Return to Prototypes / Models

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests