voyttek's layout

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby CFRiad » Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:49 pm

Awesome!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
CFRiad
 
Posts: 385
Images: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:13 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby ConducTTor » Thu Jan 05, 2017 12:00 am

Dude, your modules are gorgeous. Period.
What people think: "liberals/conservatives are ruining my country"
What the powerful know: divide and conquer
User avatar
ConducTTor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8293
Images: 13
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby voyttek » Sun Feb 18, 2018 3:51 am

For a several weeks now I have been working replacing all of mine turnout motors, I’ve had trouble with, and installed MP1’s from mtb. What an improvement - they seem to work very well now. It took some extra work on turnouts to make sure that none of the locomotives would short.

My last project had to do with making and installing overhead wires along the first loop and continuing by the Main Station to make my electric locomotives look more realistic. Had I known how much work that is I would have never bought any! I am happy, I did because I like them a lot.

Here is some pictures of my recent work.
Attachments
IMG_1271.jpg
ready for soldering
IMG_1274.jpg
I made low profile catenary for lower clearance bridge
IMG_1288.jpg
IMG_1289.jpg
IMG_1291.jpg
voyttek
 
Posts: 107
Images: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:18 pm

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby AstroGoat760 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:40 am

Dang, I wish my modeling skills were even half as good as yours, Voyttek. Good job!
Course Set, Speed - Maximum Warp, PUNCH IT!
User avatar
AstroGoat760
 
Posts: 3462
Images: 0
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:07 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby Arseny » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:35 am

It's very, very beautiful
User avatar
Arseny
 
Posts: 2616
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:42 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby CFRiad » Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:08 pm

CFRiad
 
Posts: 385
Images: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:13 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby TTTerrific » Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:45 pm

Really, really nice! Just luuuvvv the catenary set-up.
TTTerrific
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 2:14 am
Location: Hollister, California

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby voyttek » Wed Feb 21, 2018 12:04 am

Thanks for all your compliments, this gives me more motivation to finish.
Finally the last connecting span of overhead wires on the first loop is done.
My catenary has been soldered now so I can now include the picture showing how I was able to keep proper tension on the last span. To do this correctly one needs three hands or must use a trick.
The station is also finished and now I am working on the second loop, which will take several more weeks, as I had to order four more masts to complete my
project.
Attachments
IMG_1296.jpg
rubber bend and tweezers in use
voyttek
 
Posts: 107
Images: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:18 pm

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby voyttek » Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:06 am

Finally I finished access panel on North side of my layout.
My next project will be installing signals. I'am planing to do some semaphores and light signals mix.
This will take some time I’m afraid, because I will have to assemble them from kits, and I will need at least twenty of them just to do the main lines only.
Attachments
IMG_1298.jpg
IMG_1299.jpg
voyttek
 
Posts: 107
Images: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:18 pm

Re: voyttek's layout

Postby RodTT » Fri Mar 09, 2018 7:20 am

Well done, some nice modelling there.
User avatar
RodTT
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: York, England

PreviousNext

Return to Layouts / Track Plans

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests