TT vehicles and stuff

TT vehicles and stuff

Postby coaster » Fri Jan 20, 2012 4:27 pm

Hi Im a newbie here. :wave:
I come from down under and am modelling NZ120(TT on N scale track),because I cant find vehicles suited to our country I decided to get some made,got a designer to do the cad files and well...........got started.Am planning doing more over the next 12months as coins allow!!!I will show pics when I get some painted.
I did these for myself firstly but have made them available to who ever may want any.
they are here.http://www.shapeways.com/shops/coasters120

Cheers
Stu

PS,dont know if I have posted this in correct place :eh:
coaster

Re: TT vehicles and stuff

Postby Arseny » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:00 pm

Very fine cars! I like the 1:120 cars very much. Hope we'll see the pics!

Morris Minor is a funny car, but do you know, if they were exported in the USA and/or Canada?
As for Toyota, it is a relatively modern model, am I right?..

As for me, I like American cars of the 1950s. Maybe you can design some?

If you need TT-scale cars for New Zealand, there are some opportunities:

1) I hope, American cars were in use in New Zealand? If so, you can use resin cast cars from Mini-Things

2) Also you can use Russian ZiS-150 truck - it is almost the same as American International K7 from the late 1940s.
And Russian YaAZ is almost the same as Federal truck (Model 65).

3) Fine N Scale produces resin kits that are announced as N scale, but in fact some of them are very close to TT scale. For example, 1941 Ford truck

4) Also you can use some European cars exported to your country - for example, Skoda or Lada (from V&V or Gabor).
Arseny

Postby Arseny » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm

Are there any European trucks in use in New Zealand?
If yes, you can use Scania, DAF, Mercedes-Benz Actros made by Herpa.

And also "Bruder Mini" toys serie - they are 1:128 and can be used in TT. There are modern Mack trucks.
Arseny

Postby ConducTTor » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:54 pm