TT-Tracks

Re: TT-Tracks

Postby Bill Dixon » Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:26 am

At Chilliwack on Saturday it was noted that one of the turnouts on this module was not passing power through the frog. Usually we would never see this issue as we have a power jumper from corner to corner. However I forgot the jumper Friday night. We installed the jumper when I showed up Saturday and bypassed the problem.
20171023 Fixed Tuirnouts.jpg
When I tested this at home I found two bad turnouts (red lines). I added three jumpers (Blue lines) to fix this issue.
I guess the turnouts are starting to show their age. This is one of the first six modules built.

Time to find or make new better turnouts. I have a few Tillig 12 degree turnouts on order. The drawback with these turnouts and any Fast Tracks ones I make is that they will require a switch machine.
Regards
Bill Dixon
TT-Tracks
North Vancouver, BC
Bill Dixon

Postby Bill Dixon » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:44 am

I have been neglecting my TT-Tracks web site for a long time.
It has taken a few weeks but it is now up to date.
The module log has speculation on future modules.

Have been planning future displays with the new corner modules. Having to get creative to fit into the BCSME area.
Nothing concrete to share yet.
VTE 2017 First and then Western Rails 2018 before we think about BCSME 2018.
Regards
Bill Dixon
TT-Tracks
North Vancouver, BC
Bill Dixon

Postby Bill Dixon » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:50 am

20171025 Module 31.jpg
Module 31 the Abandoned Crossing Module is now:

20171025 Modules 31A and 31B.jpg
Module 31A: a 2/3 long module and Module 31B: a 1/3 long module. They can be used separately as needed or together as a single straight module. When trying to plan a display for VTE 2017 it was clear that I needed these two modules.
I chose module 31 to cut up as it was made of 3 x BG1 and had no major scenery that would be disturbed by the cut. I may have to make another set of these for future displays.