NEW STRUCTURES?

NEW STRUCTURES?

Postby rslaserkits » Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:32 pm

I had posted on the Yahoo group that I would be willing to convert some of my kits to TT just need some input as to which ones.
I have a list started but it is not long, I would like around 20-25 requests for a kit before I spend the time to get them going
check my web site and let me know
www.rslaserkits.com
thanks
rich
rslaserkits

Re: NEW STRUCTURES?

Postby ConducTTor » Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:41 pm

Hey Rich, welcome to the site!

I'm going to ask a question which may seem stupid to a lot of people. But, I have zero experience with laser kits. What is the material and what kind of resolution/detail is to be expected?
My website: http://www.ttnut.com
It's the website you're already on. But if you want to be even more on it, click the link.
ConducTTor
Site Admin

Postby Arseny » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:57 am

I would like to get some "Main Street" houses, or "Greg's Saloon and Repair Shop", "Deadwood Gazette" or something else like that.
Arseny

Postby rslaserkits » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:16 pm

ConducTTor wrote:Hey Rich, welcome to the site!

I'm going to ask a question which may seem stupid to a lot of people. But, I have zero experience with laser kits. What is the material and what kind of resolution/detail is to be expected?

Most of mine are cut from wood, but also use laserbaord and card stock were it works the best. As for detail check my web site and look at the N and Z scale pages. We try to but the same detail in the smaller scale as is found in HO and O.
rich
www.rslaserkits.com
rslaserkits

Postby MacG » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:50 pm

I prefer the "Greg's Saloon and Repair Shop" and "Old Town Shop", or one of a Main Street houses.
Lok-n-Roll.de - we send worldwide :wink:
MacG

Postby areibel » Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:38 pm