New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ...

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby RodTT » Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:21 am

Do you have any idea at this stage what the whole thing would cost?
User avatar
RodTT
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: Northampton, England

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby ART&DETAIL » Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:21 pm

I Think the complete drive without etching parts between 175 - 250,-€!
The price depends on the number of pieces!

Michael
ART&DETAIL
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:37 am
Location: Munich

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby Richard-B » Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:33 pm

Clink... Clink... Clink...
(stacking coins in my Euro account...)
Richard Brennan - http://www.tt-west.com
Somewhere between San Francisco and Budapest...
User avatar
Richard-B
 
Posts: 931
Images: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:29 pm
Location: San Leandro, CA

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby ART&DETAIL » Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:14 am

The higher the demand, the lower the costs!
ART&DETAIL
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:37 am
Location: Munich

Survey -> Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630

Postby ART&DETAIL » Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:55 am

Hey guys

Who needs such a chassis?
Please only US/Canada/Australia people!
How much can it cost?

Michael
ART&DETAIL
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:37 am
Location: Munich

Re: Survey -> Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M

Postby AstroGoat760 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:06 pm

ART&DETAIL wrote:Hey guys

Who needs such a chassis?
Please only US/Canada/Australia people!
How much can it cost?

Michael

Depending on end cost for the chassis, and how long I have to stash cash in the piggy bank, I would have to say 2 or 3 at this time.
Course Set, Speed - Maximum Warp, PUNCH IT!
User avatar
AstroGoat760
 
Posts: 3870
Images: 0
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:07 pm
Location: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby areibel » Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:57 pm

I would be in for two if they fit the SD70 body!
areibel
 
Posts: 1754
Images: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:12 am
Location: Cambridge Springs PA

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby RodTT » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:12 am

I'm ruled out as I live in the UK. With the size of my layout I should probably stick to switchers anyway. (A chassis/motor assembly for a GP40 or similar would be ideal...your next project maybe?)
User avatar
RodTT
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: Northampton, England

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby Taxari » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:39 am

GP38-2 maybe? https://www.lok-n-roll.de/produkt/bausatz-gp-38-2/
Ask Mike, if you need just a chassis.
Taxari
 
Posts: 164
Images: 25
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:03 am
Location: Halle (Saale), Germany

Re: New Chassis for Shapeways Dash9, SD70AC, AC4400, M630 ..

Postby RodTT » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:47 am

Taxari wrote:GP38-2 maybe? https://www.lok-n-roll.de/produkt/bausatz-gp-38-2/
Ask Mike, if you need just a chassis.


Ah, but those words in red...Nicht vorratig...been like that for some time!
User avatar
RodTT
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: Northampton, England

PreviousNext

Return to Prototypes / Models

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests