HP Wheelsets in Conducttor trucks

HP Wheelsets in Conducttor trucks

Postby sacto-tt » Sat May 16, 2015 11:05 pm

Has anyone modified any of the trucks created by Conducttor on Shapeways to use HP wheelsets?

If not, what about other trucks that are available for a reasonable price?

The wheelsets themselves aren't too bad and I'd like to get some use out of them.
-Joe-
sacto-tt
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:23 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA USA

Re: HP Wheelsets in Conducttor trucks

Postby areibel » Sun May 17, 2015 9:32 am

The HP wheelsets do fit Alex's trucks and they roll nicely. The only thing to watch out for is sometimes one HP axle can be a hair longer than another. A little longer axle wouldn't matter on an HP truck but it'll bind in anything else (Alex's, GC, etc..) but you can either drill out the axle pocket a bit or file down the axles to match the others.
areibel
 
Posts: 1749
Images: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:12 am
Location: Cambridge Springs PA

Re: HP Wheelsets in Conducttor trucks

Postby sacto-tt » Sun May 17, 2015 7:22 pm

thanks Al, I'll figure out how many I need.
-Joe-
sacto-tt
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:23 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA USA


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests